Resources

Here you’ll find help with:

Buying and selling domain names, DHTML and Javascript resources, links to open source software communities, goal setting, domain evalution, CSS tips and techniques, webmaster and web designer resources, SEO resources, fonts and logo inspiration, using and developing in jQuery, building better websites and getting noticed on the web.

Text / CSS Techniques, Tips & Tricks

CSS Zen Garden http://csszengarden.com/
A demonstration of what can be accomplished visually through CSS-based design.

Text Fixer http://www.textfixer.com/
Text and html making, changing, converting, generating tools designed to save you time making web pages or preparing text for web publication or other uses.

LogoPond.com http://logopond.com/
Identity Inspiration

Richard’s Projects: Font Picker http://richardsprojects.co.uk/products/font-picker/
Helping you find the right font for the job

Website Enhancement & Optimization Tools

jQuery http://jquery.com/
jQuery is a fast and concise JavaScript Library that simplifies HTML document traversing, event handling, animating, and Ajax interactions for rapid web development.

Dynamic Drive
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
Original DHTML & Javascript Components to enhance your website

Source Forge http://sourceforge.net/
Find and develop open source software

Keyword Spy http://www.keywordspy.com.au/
Real time keywords and AdWords tracking

Domain Name Resources

Domain Name Journal http://www.dnjournal.com
The Domain industry news magazine

Domain Ambition – http://www.domainambition.com
Premier Domain Portfolio and Domain Marketplace

Links to Webmaster Resources & Websites We Support

Smashing Magazine http://www.smashingmagazine.com/
Smashing Magazine is focused on design and web-development. We deliver useful information, latest trends and techniques, useful ideas, innovative approaches and tools.

Open Source Initiative
http://www.opensource.org/
Open source is a development method for software that harnesses the power of distributed peer review and transparency of process. The promise of open source is better quality, higher reliability, more flexibility, lower cost, and an end to predatory vendor lock-in.

Adobe http://www.adobe.com/
Our creative toolbox

Global Giving http://www.globalgiving.org/
Connects donors with community based projects that need support

43 Things http://www.43things.com/
The world’s largest goal setting community

 

Leave a Reply